about
bars
blog stuff
blogs
business
cities
daily
food
internet
maximus kitchen
movies
multimedia wonders
music
NGO
trips
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren

 
If you are a blogger and more importantly, passionate about reading blogs, some things occur that would not have happened otherwise. Some things are things are subtle and some of them more obvious.

For a start, if it weren't for blogs, I would not have known about Sierra's trip to Madrid and therefore would not have met up last night with him and some of the other guys from Knallgrau. It was a very pleasant evening and at this occasion I also found out about a restaurant I'll definitely come back to. It's called La Tragantúa, it's tiny, the food is very good and the service is outstanding by Madrid standards (a bit slow, but still outstanding). After all, it's a very recommendable restaurant, I think.

It is also because of reading blogs, that I discovered the band Ted Leo & The Pharmacists. I read about them ages ago and downloaded their CD "Shake the Sheets" on Itunes and loved it immediately. A bit later I bought their earlier album "Hearts of Oak" and was frankly a bit disappointed....then. In the meanwhile I find it great, even better than "Shake the Sheets", and just today I had to think "If it weren't for blogs, I maybe would never have heard of good old Ted Leo and his folks".

My passion for weblogs is also responsible for my latest project which is still in the works. However, I am pretty excited about it, so much that I practically do it for free. But i hope I will be paid in products then ;-)