about
bars
blog stuff
blogs
business
cities
daily
food
internet
maximus kitchen
movies
multimedia wonders
music
NGO
trips
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren

 
I always had a special appreciation for Google Reader: Years ago, it was not very advanced, but still it was the best feed reader around. Then, the sheer fact that I knew about this product helped me in my interviews for my current job. In the meantime, I even had the chance to meet his inventor personally and Reader has evolved in a really cool and useful product.

I now use Reader a lot more often again, very rarely on the web though, but on my iPhone. It's fast, has a great design and most importantly, it gives me a chance to read my favourite blogs when I am on the move.

I think there will be lots of products in the future that will turn out more useful on mobile devices than on the web. It's just a matter of time until handsets and mobile versions of these products will catch up with users' needs. Reader and also Facebook have already taken a good direction (Google Maps too of course).

Pretty soon I want to write about my favourite feeds/blogs too and also about syndication of content (text and applications) in general, but for now I go to sleep. Good night!