about
bars
blog stuff
blogs
business
cities
daily
food
internet
maximus kitchen
movies
multimedia wonders
music
NGO
trips
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren

 
While I am already blogging (GDD inspires me), I might as well write a short post about what's happening in my life.

There are obvious signs that the summer is nearing it's end, even in Madrid. However, it was not so much the weather that made this fact clear to me, but the departure of the girl, that does not admit to know anything (although I would argue against it). I have spent a fabulous summer with her, my family and lots of friends and the photos in picasaweb (for links see blog post from earlier this month) are the best proof for it.

So while autumn is knocking at the door, I am starting a new chapter of my life and I am curious and happy about it. Next week I will be moving to London to take on a new job at in the EMEA Marketing team, leading marketing of Consumer Apps (think Gmail, Picasa, Blogger, Google Sites, etc.) and branding initiatives. Currently, I am already involved in a project which is extremely exciting and I am dying to talk about it (not yet though). Also, the girl that does not admit to know anything will move there too in the beginning of 2009 and I don't have to explain to anyone who knows us that this is a step that we both long have been waiting for.

See you in London!